Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Fall 1 - Monday, 28 August to Friday, 20 October, 2017
Break - Monday, 23 October to Friday, 27 October 2017
Fall 2 - Monday, 30 October to Friday, 22 December 2017

Spring 1 - Monday, 15 January to Friday, 9 March, 2018
Break - Monday, 12 March to Friday, 16 March 2018
Spring 2 - Monday, 19 March to Friday, 11 May 2018

Graduation Ceremony – Saturday, 12 May 2018

Break - Monday, 14 May to Friday, 18 May 2018
Summer - Monday, 21 May to Friday, 13 July 2018

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR 2017 – 2018

Swiss National Day – Tuesday, 1 August 2017
Jeune Genevois – Thursday, 7 September 2017
Christmas closing: Monday, 25 December 2018 through Tuesday, 2 January 2018
Administration offices will reopen on Wednesday, 3January 2018
Easter Friday, 30 March 2018 and Easter Monday, 2 April 2018
Ascension – Thursday, 10 May & Pentecost – Monday, 21 May 2018

The University will be closed on the above days.